Zealandia – 8th Continent?

zealandiaBy most standards, Earth has seven continents – Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Australia/Oceania, Europe, North America, and South America. A group of geologists believes we should recognize an eighth. Earth’s “hidden” continent, they say, is a mostly submerged land mass beneath New Zealand and New Caledonia – an elevated part of the ocean floor, about two-thirds the size of Australia – nicknamed Zealandia.

Click here to download complete article….