STAO Awards

Nous sommes désolés que cette information ne soit pas encore disponible en français. Le texte anglais a été inclus ci-dessous pour votre référence.

STAO/APSO is proud to recognize and honour members who make significant contributions to quality Science and Technology education.

Each year, members of STAO/APSO may nominate their colleagues for one of the following six STAO/APSO Awards:

  • STAO/APSO Life Member Award
  • Irwin Talesnick Award for Excellence in the Teaching of Science
  • Jack Bell Award For Leadership in Science Education
  • STAO/APSO Emeritus Award
  • STAO/APSO Merit Award
  • STAO/APSO Service Award

Download a PDF document containing the complete Awards Terms of Reference.

Please click here to fill in a nomination form.

Complete it and return to the Chair of the Awards Committee in one of the following ways:

  1. Email: Awards Committee
  2. Send it in the mail to:

STAO/APSO Awards Committee
PO Box 48528 Longbranch
3701 Lakeshore Blvd, Etobicoke, ON M8W 1P0

For a complete list of former STAO award winners, please click here.