FBC’s Youth Council is proud to announce their upcoming panel discussion: Black in STEM! – submitted by Leila Knetsch

Federation of Black Canadians Panel Discussion logo

FBC’s Youth Council is proud to announce their upcoming panel discussion: Black in STEM!

Join our two Youth Council moderators as they have the pleasure of speaking with 5 panelists, both post-secondary students and young professionals, about their experiences surrounding being Black in STEM. The first half of this panel will focus on recounting experiences and discussing job/education opportunities, Black Canadian representation and providing advice; the second half will be a live Q&A session.

Panel Discussion Details:
Panel Title: Black in STEM
Date: May 26th, 2021
Time: 5pm-7pm EST (2pm-4pm PST and 4pm-6pm CST)

Objectives of panel discussion:
A safe, inclusive space for attendees to recount their experiences
Recognize the importance of representation of Black Canadians in STEM work environments and post-secondary programs
Create an open dialogue regarding the employment/postsecondary opportunities and provide increased knowledge and advice about the STEM field

Panelists:
Toluwani Adekunle – Software Engineer
Sharon Makina – Electrical Engineer
Gift Madojemu – Medical Student/MPH
Asli Fuad – Medical Student
Zayd Boucaud – Computer Science Student

Register today, for this free, bilingual event, at: https://www.eventbrite.ca/…/black-in-stem-tickets…

Thanks Leila

 

Related Blogs:

Join Now
>
X